Day 15 of #100DayChallenge

As soon as I schedule my first guest (I have 3 women who have said yes), I will be learning how to edit video.   I am excited to talk with other women leaders and teachers about what they are doing in their schools and classrooms.  I hope to get this started soon!

In the meantime, I have decided to create my first video announcement to send to parents.  Instead of sending an email (that I am not sure anyone really reads), I will be creating a video that gives updates about the happenings at the high school, as well as announcements about exciting things to come.  If all goes well, I hope to send a video announcement home about once per month.  I hope this does two things…1) helps parents “get to know me” and 2) provides a more engaging experience for parents to see what is happening at our school.

Leave a Reply

