Day 2 of #100DayChallenge

 

A few of the small moves I made today towards my quest in creating my own podcast:  bigjourneys

  1. Setting up time with the tech guys at my school to discuss HOW to make a podcast.  Dedicating time on my calendar to doing this is critical; if it’s not on my calendar, it does not happen.
  2. Exploring other educator podcasts… I want to add value to the educator podcast scene, rather than creating something that already exists.  I could not find a podcast that has the goal of elevating female leadership  in educ If you know of such a podcast, please let me know.  I’d love to check it out!!  I am always curious about why more women do not take on formal leadership roles in education, and  I would love to highlight the women (especially local gals of Pittsburgh) in education who are making a positive impact on the lives of students and teachers.
  3. Connecting with a few podcast creators on twitter.

Excited to see where I will be on this journey in 98 days!

Leave a Reply

